Debug logging settings

You can configure the saving of logs for getting detailed information about the state of the Platform or its services. There are 5 levels of logging: DEBUG, INFO, WARNING, ERROR, and CRITICAL. By default, after first installation an INFO level is set for all services.

You can configure logging levels for each platform service individually, or specify global setting for all services:

  • logging.level - global setting for all services;
  • b.engine.logging.level - setting for b.engine service;
  • b.background.logging.level - setting for b.background service (f.e. work of parsers);
  • b.convey.logging.level - setting for b.convey service.

To set the logging level, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the console of the virtual machine;
  2. Open the file /opt/hw-bw/config/user.ini (root privileges required);
  3. Add the following parameters to the [main] section and indicate one of the values (DEBUG, INFO, WARNING, ERROR, or CRITICAL), examples:

    • logging level for each platform service:
    b.engine.logging.level = DEBUG
    b.background.logging.level = ERROR
    b.convey.logging.level = WARNING
    • logging level individually for b.engine service and INFO level for all other services:
    logging.level = INFO
    b.engine.logging.level = DEBUG
  4. To apply changes, run the command:


    See also